

MINUTES

Meeting of: NBSC Annual General Meeting (AGM)

Date & Time: Wednesday, 20 May 2020 at 7:00 PM

Location: Other - Zoom Online Meeting

1. Open & Welcome

Detail	Status/By
Meeting opened by Club President Justin Barrett.	JB
This meeting represents many firsts – first AGM as Narrabeen Swimming Club, first AGM to	
be held online and the first AGM chaired by Justin as President. Thanks to all for supporting	
the committee this year as it has been a fairly challenging time and hopefully does not	
represent a normal year. Particular thanks to members of our outgoing committee – Dennis Gorrick and Meiling Ong. They probably have 40-50 years of involvement between them.	
Thanks to Toby Williams as well. We are fortunate that they are all willing to continue their	
involvement in advisory roles. Thankyou to Brad and Bindy for continuing in their roles even	
after their swimmers had moved to other clubs. Thankyou to all others who have contributed	
during the year. What makes this club so strong is everyone doing a little bit to help.	

2. Attendees/Apologies

Name		Position	Present	Apology
Justin Barrett (Chair)	JB	President		
Dennis Gorrick	DG	Vice President		
Kaye Chan	KC	Vice President		
Michelle Thacker	MT	Secretary		
Brad Higgs	ВН	Treasurer		
Meiling Ong	MO	Registrar		
Bindy Milner	BM	Registrar in training		×
Toby Williams	TW	Race Secretary		
Eugenie Bestic	EB	Assistant Race Secretary/Development Del		
Lisa Phillips	LP	SNME Area Delegate/CPO/Asst Secretary		
Ryo Kito	RK	Head Coach		
Lisa Walsh	LW	Working Committee		
Kit Launay	KL	Working Committee		
Honie Farrington	HF	Working Committee		
Justine Harrison	JH	Working Committee		
Jodie Law	JL	Working Committee		
Trinity Woolnough				
Mark Rousel				
Jules Dixon				
Alwynne Murray				

NARRABEEN SWIMMING

Name	Position	Present	Apology
Estelle Tilly		\boxtimes	
Amanda Walton			
Ellie Faramus			
Olivia Lawrence			
Simone Schwarz			×
Samantha Eakin			

Distribution

Name	Position
All members	-

3. Minutes of Previous Meeting

Meeting held: Tuesday, 14 May 2019 at 7:30 PM

Location: 14 Tralee Ave, Killarney Heights NSW 2087

Proposed:	Eugenie Bestic EB
Seconded:	Honie Farrington HF
Resolution:	Accepted
Comments:	Nil

4. Matters arising from Previous Minutes

Reference	Detail	Status/By
	There were no matters arising from the previous minutes	
	ACTION:	
	•	NIL

5. Annual Reports

Position		Name	
President		Justin Barrett	JB
Treasurer		Brad Higgs	ВН
Registrar		Meiling Ong/Bindy Milner	MO/BM
Head Coach		Ryo Kito	RK
Proposed:	Jules Dixon JD		
Seconded:	Kit Launay KL		
Resolution:	Accepted		
Comments:	Reports attached to Minutes		



6. Special Business

Reference	Detail	Status/By
	Acceptance of Special General Meeting Minutes – 1 April 2020	
	Resolution:	
	That the Minutes of the NBSC Special General Meeting held 1 April 2020 be accepted	
Proposed:	Toby Williams TW	
Seconded:	Mark Rousel MR	
Resolution:	Accepted	
	ACTION:	
	Motion carried by unanimous vote	Passed
	Proposal to amend the NBSC Constitution (v1.0) - March 2020	
	Resolution:	
	That Clause 14.1(b) of the Constitution in relation to the composition of the Board be amended to be:	
	 up to <u>three</u> appointed directors who need not be Members and who may be appointed by the Directors in accordance with clause 16 	
	and;	
	that Clause 16.1 of the Constitution in relation to Appointment of Directors be amended to be:	
	 The elected Directors may appoint up to <u>three (3)</u> appointed Directors. 	
Proposed:	Kit Launay KL	
Seconded:	Lisa Walsh LW	
Resolution:	Accepted	
	ACTION:	
	Motion carried by unanimous vote	Passed

7. Election of Board Directors

Reference	Detail	Status/By
	Election of Directors	
	A total of seven nominees stood for seven elected roles. Those being:	
	- Justin Barrett	
	- Kaye Chan	
	- Michelle Thacker	
	- Kit Launay	
	- Trinity Woolnough	
	- Jules Dixon	
	- Mark Rousel	
	Under Clause 15.3(a) of the Constitution a motion to elect the seven nominees was raised.	
	Resolution:	
	That the seven nominees above be elected as Directors.	
Proposed:	Toby Williams TW	
Seconded:	Lisa Walsh LW	



Reference	Detail	Status/By
Resolution:	Accepted	
	ACTION:	
	Motion carried by unanimous vote	Passed

8. Next Meeting

Date & Time: Wednesday, 19 May 2021 at 7:00 PM

Location: To be advised

9. Close

The meeting closed at: 7:25 PM